How to Delete Your Tinder Account: Updated 2022

Share on:

Follow us on:

If you’ve ever attempted online dating, chances are you’ve used Tinder, the app that does the practice of swiping right or left to express your interest in someone popular. But, sometimes, you may need to delete your account. So, how to delete your Tinder account?

There are two ways to delete your Tinder dating profile if you’re ready to stop using it: Although you might use Tinder for a while, most people don’t intend to depend on the app indefinitely. You can delete your account or temporarily conceal your profile from the app’s discovery area. 

  • Tap the profile icon. 
  • Access Settings.
  • To delete an account, go to the bottom of the page and tap it.

We’ve put up a comprehensive guide on canceling your Tinder account if you decide the time has come.

how-to-delete-your-tinder-account

What to Know About Deleting vs. Deactivating

You can temporarily deactivate or completely remove your account on Tinder. Tinder’s “Discovery” feature is turned off when you temporarily pause your account, making your profile card invisible to anyone scrolling through the app. You can message your current matches even while your account is paused.

All of your matches, communications, and other account-related data will be deleted if you delete your account. You will have to open a new account if you decide to change your mind later.

Terminating a Subscription to Tinder Gold or Tinder Plus

If you delete your account, your Tinder Plus or Gold membership will not be immediately canceled. You must visit the Google Play Store or the iOS App Store to cancel your subscription. You must contact Apple Support to get a refund if you use iOS. Users of Android must send an email to [email protected] to contact the Tinder support team.

How to Delete Your Tinder Account

Nowadays, online dating services are widely used by those looking to hook up. Tinder is popular for those looking for committed partnerships or casual experiences.

However, you may have already realized that this software isn’t for you. Maybe you don’t get a lot of Tinder dates. Or maybe you’ve already discovered your soul mate and don’t need Tinder anymore.

Due to security flaws that allow users to take over accounts and access any photo in the database, if you value your privacy more than others, you could be willing to discontinue your relationship with the app.

Here’s how to uninstall Tinder from your device.

To permanently remove your Tinder account from the app, follow these steps:

  • Launch the Tinder app.
  • On your screen, select the profile icon in the upper left corner.
  • Press the “Settings” icon in the top-center of the screen.
  • From the “Settings” menu, select “Delete Account” to remove an account. You can deactivate or permanently delete your account from this page. Decide to delete your account.
  • Describe why you’re relocating.
  • Verify your desire to delete your account.

Through the browser page, you can easily deactivate your Tinder account.

  • Launch your preferred browser and go to the Tinder home page.
  • After logging in, select My Profile.
  • Visit the account settings page.
  • The “Delete Account” option.

How to Remove Tinder From iPhone and Delete Account & Profile

The majority of users begin using Tinder when they want to date or make friends. What transpires, however, if you lose interest or find someone special? Simply deleting the app from your iPhone will not prevent your Tinder profile from showing up on other people’s devices. This is why some individuals may want to deactivate their accounts to ensure they are no longer discoverable.

You can completely delete your account or keep it in a deactivated condition where you are no longer matched with anyone, depending on your preferences.

If you’ve previously deleted another social networking account, canceling your Tinder account will be comparable. Let’s see what you must accomplish now without further ado:

  • Open the Tinder app on your iPhone. You’ll then be sent to the main screen, where you can browse potential matches. As illustrated below, tap the user symbol in the top-right corner of the screen.
  • You will now see your profile. To access your Tinder options, tap “Settings.”
  • To begin, go all the way to the bottom of this page and select “Delete Account.”
  • After that, you’ll be asked to suspend your Tinder account rather than delete it temporarily. You can select this if you don’t want to be seen by others. Otherwise, select “Delete My Account.”
  • You have to choose the reason why you want to delete your account. If you’re not interested in stating a reason, you can “skip” it.
  • The last stage in which you must confirm your activity is this one. When you choose“Delete My Account,” it means you will delete all your data.

How to Delete Tinder on Android

The Tinder app makes being single more enjoyable and may help you meet the one, but it also gathers more personal data about you than you would realize, including:

  • Names, addresses, phone numbers, and email addresses are basic information.
  • If you signed up for Tinder using your Facebook account, your Facebook account details.
  • Your location whenever you use it

Use the steps below to remove your Tinder account from Android:

  • To open Tinder, tap on the icon.
  • To access your Tinder profile, tap the Profile symbol in the top left corner.
  • Select Settings.
  • After you have reached the bottom, click Delete Account.
  • To proceed with deleting your Tinder account, tap “DELETE.”
  • Choose the justification for removing Tinder. 

How Long Does Your Deleted Tinder Account Remain Active?

Even if you deactivate the app, your online profile will still be accessible. However, your visibility in search results decreases the less you use Tinder. If your account has been inactive for more than seven days, according to Tinder, you won’t be visible at all.

On the other hand, you will entirely delete your profile if you genuinely delete your account. You will have to start over if you download the app and create a new account.

FAQS

Why Is It Impossible to Deactivate Your Tinder Account?

There are some reasons why Tinder might be unable to cancel your account, as detailed below: The most frequent cause is a subpar internet connection. There might also be technical difficulties on Tinder’s end. Your account may receive a shadow ban.

Can I Request an Account Deletion on Tinder?

Unlike other websites, Tinder will permanently delete your profile if you request it, unlike other websites that provide you with a “cooling off” period during which you can change your mind. You can create a new account whenever you like, but you won’t be able to retrieve your previous matches.

Can You Recover Your Deleted Tinder Data?

Your matches, messages, and other connected information will all be permanently deleted if you delete your account. Once your old account has been successfully erased, sign in to your new one and try to restore your purchase there.

How Long Is Your Data Stored by Tinder?

Your data is kept on file by Tinder for three months, after which it may be shared with third parties or used for advertising. Considering that you won’t have the chance to do it, So, after deleting your account, you might want to find out what information Tinder holds on you.

What Happens if You Delete Your Tinder Account?

All your matches and messages on Tinder will be removed from your account if you delete them. You won’t currently be visible to other app users, but you can return with the same Facebook account or phone number in the future.

Bottom Line 

You will erase all “likes,” “matches,” messages, images, and other data related to your account when you erase your account and you can not recover it. However, even if you initially signed up for Tinder using the same Facebook account, you can create a new account using the same login details later.

You should be aware that Tinder gives you the option to hide your profile rather than delete it temporarily. We covered every possible option for deletion if you wanted to do so. Hopefully, this article will assist you.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: All trademarks, logos, images, and brands are property of their respective owners. If you have any opinion or request or you find any bug/issues, please Contact Us