How to Delete Bumble Account (Full Guide 2022)

Bumble is an app to combine dating, making friends, and job advancement into one social networking site. A dating website called Bumble is used to connect people. Users see the profiles of possible matches. But as more people download these apps, many will eventually need to uninstall them — either because they’ve found a relationship or because they’ve grown tired of swiping. So, how to delete your Bumble account.

  • Launch the Bumble app
  • On the home screen’s bottom left, select the Profile icon.
  • To access app Settings, tap on the Gear icon in the upper right corner.
  • Then, select “Delete Account” by sliding all the way to the bottom.
  • Your account deletion request will be prompted by the Bumble app.

In this article, we’ll go over how to permanently deactivate a Bumble account as well as temporarily disable one. 

What to Know Before Deleting the Bumble App?

Although deleting a Bumble account is simple, there are a few things to keep in mind.

  • Be sure to cancel every subscription.
  • Your friend can access your communications even if you delete your account.
  • Your account will be empty of any conversations, pictures, and matches.
  • The Bumble server will cancel your account forever.
  • Make sure to back up and store all crucial communications and data.
  • Ensure that your internet is functional.
  • Remember to write “delete” and press the confirm deletion button.

How to Delete Your Bumble Account Completely

You can deactivate your account to permanently delete all your data if you’ve found someone you want to commit to. You will have to start again with a new account if you delete your account and then change your mind.

  1. Launch the Bumble app, then select the Profile icon.
  2. For Settings on Bumble, use the gear symbol. How to Delete Your Bumble Account
  3. On the Settings tab, click the Delete Account button. How to Delete Your Bumble Account
  4. For confirmation, tap Delete account.
  5. Now, type the “delete” word in all lowercase letters. How to Delete Your Bumble Account
  6. Tap on “Confirm“.

How to Temporarily Deactivate Your Bumble Account

The snooze mode function on Bumble temporarily disables users. It notifies other users that you are taking a break. You are not simply ignoring them. 

Here’s how to use Snooze on Bumble to take a vacation without losing any of the items already in your account.

  1. Launch the Bumble app, then select the Profile icon > tab Settings.
  2. Select the “Snooze mode” option.
  3. Select the duration of your account’s sleep by tapping on one of the following options:
    • 24 hours
    • 72 hours
    • A week
    • Indefinitely
  4. Now, you can set a status period, or select “No thanks” option if none of the above reasons fit.
  5. Anytime you choose, you have the option of returning online. Simply hit “Deactivate snooze mode“.

How Do You Turn off the Date Mode in Bumble

  1. On the home screen of the Bumble app, tap the profile icon in the bottom-left corner to access your profile.
  2. In the top right corner, tap the cogwheel.
  3. To the right of Date Mode, touch the yellow slider.
  4. Date Mode has been turned off for your profile when the toggle turns gray.

However, you won’t be able to get your matches or talk back if you switch it back on through this menu.

Problems That May Occur When Deleting Your Bumble Account

The Bumble app has specific issues when it comes to deleting your account, just like other technological advances. The “confirm” button stated before might not work properly, but deleting your Bumble account should be simple. Some users claim that it occasionally just doesn’t appear.

For your account to be deleted in this situation, you should get in touch with customer service. Remember that it may take up to 30 days for your profile to vanish after this process. That is a long time to wait if you want that account deleted immediately.

How Do We Delete Another Person’s Bumble Account?

We cannot remove anyone else. The removal of accounts that are unverified or false is made possible by users’ reports to Bumble. If you want to help ban someone else’s Bumble account, be sure to take a screenshot of the user and submit it with your report.

Bumble immediately deletes the user’s account and bans their account when it determines that the user is breaking society’s laws and policies. A user’s feedback may, in some ways, assist Bumble in locating phoney and untrusted people.

How to Cancel Your Bumble Subscription

If you haven’t signed up for Bumble Boost or Bumble Premium, skip this step. Additionally, if you have Bumble Boost, remember to cancel your membership; otherwise, they will continue to bill you even after you delete your Bumble Account.

For Android

  1. Open Google Play Store app.
  2. Navigate to Profile > Payments & Subscriptions.
  3. Select for Bumble subscription.
  4. From here, cancel your paid Bumble Boost subscription.

For iOS and iPadOS

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Press your name once.
  3. Choose Subscriptions.
  4. Click “Bumble,” then select “Cancel Subscription“.

FAQs

How Can I Permanently Delete My Bumble Account?

Click the person icon in the bottom left corner of your screen to access the profile tab, then select Settings by selecting the gear icon in the top right corner. Pick “Delete account” from the list of prompts at the bottom of the page as you scroll down and then give your reason for doing so.

How Long Does It Take for a Bumble Account to be Deleted?

Make sure to provide a note stating that you want your account removed or erased. Our team will need to authenticate your identity to validate that you are the account owner and have the authority to make such a request. This procedure could take up to 30 days to complete.

Can a Deleted Bumble User Reappear?

You would have to create a new account if you deleted your account more than 28 days ago because we won’t be able to retrieve it.

If I Remove Bumble, What Happens?

Your profile remains when you delete the Bumble, Tinder, Hinge, or Coffee Meets Bagel applications from your phone. Only the app is taken off your home screen. Your account will still be available if you log in to the app after re-downloading it from the App Store or Google Play.

Can You Cancel Bumble Easily?

You can easily cancel your Bumble subscription. Enter the Bumble app and access your profile. Choose “Boost” from the menu, then select “Manage your membership.” To cancel and confirm, follow the on-screen directions.

Final Thoughts

One of the most well-known dating websites around the globe is Bumble. You might decide to delete your profile because online dating isn’t for everyone. This article has addressed all the necessary information on how to delete your Bumble account.

Before truly deleting Bumble, it is advised that you give it some serious thought. Keep in mind that when you delete your Bumble profile, all matches and conversations will be deleted. We think you’ll find this article helpful if you decide to delete your Bumble account.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

close ads
Disclaimer: All trademarks, logos, images, and brands are property of their respective owners. If you have any opinion or request or you find any bug/issues, please Contact Us